Sony Mobile still missing the point in selling

20130301-085817.jpg

While BlackBerry seems to have gotten it in their recent product launch. Sony seems to struggle with it.

Looking at this front page ad, seriously they’re still in the era of selling specifications instead of benefits that consumers care.

“The highest level of water resistance in a smartphone”
Why should I care? What does this means to me? Tell me that I can bring to take beautiful photos on my next snorkeling trip. Or tell me it will survive my washing machine trip. That’s something that will make me feel connected.

If they continue to miss the boat, I wonder how much longer can they stay in the race for the market pie.

Leave a Reply

